All-in-one Text Messaging for Business

89% of consumers want to communicate with your company via business text messaging. Use the VirtualText App to send and receive SMS and MMS messages from your main business number.

Use this app by itself or in conjunction with the browser version so you can work across devices without skipping a beat. The VirtualText App brings the ease, convenience, and increased engagement of texting into your business.

  • Send and receive text messages on your main business phone number and let users text from their individual local or toll-free phone numbers
  • Share phone numbers across team members to share the workload
  • Integrate with your favorite tools and services to send the right message at the perfect moment
  • Save common replies to guarantee excellent customer experiences and even reply automatically on keywords like CONFIRMED or YES
  • Send and receive messages and picture messages (MMS) to/from any cell phone number in the continental United States, Canada, or Puerto Rico

GET STARTED TODAY    COMPARE PLANS

business text messaging

Solve Business Needs:

  • Sending appointment reminders
  • Managing curbside delivery notifications
  • Confirming delivery orders with location photo
  • Sending campaign or event updates
  • Capturing photos for service quotes or inspections
  • Sharing numbers across team members

Canned Auto Responses

Setup auto responses to keywords and have your platform do the work to get the information you need.

Canned Responses

Picture Messaging (MMS)

Enhance your text message campaigns with product images, event fliers, and other rich media.

MMS

Multi-User Business Texting

Assign administrative rights to certain users and let them help you manage all other sub-accounts.

Multi Admin

Improve Your ROI with Our Business Texting Service!

We are driven to make your business better. In fact, we’re so confident that texting will elevate your business that we include it on all of our plans. Compare Starter, Flex, Pro, and Premier Plans below, available in the continental United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Starter
Flex
Pro
Premier

1 Year Message History

VirtualText App for Mobile and Desktop

Multi-User Texting

Canned Responses

QR Codes

Auto-Reply Keywords

Included Messages

500

Unlimited

Unlimited

Unlimited

Fair Use Messages / User

250

500

750

1,000

Fair Use Overage Rate

1.75¢

1.5¢

1.25¢

Picture Messages / Account

0

500

1,000

2,500

Picture Message Overage Rate

2.75¢

2.5¢

2.25¢

Average Carrier Fees / Message

0.5¢

0.5¢

0.5¢

0.5¢

 

Learn More

Learn More

Learn More

Learn More

Request a Business Texting Service Demo

Want to see it for yourself? Have a solution you’d like to talk through? Fill out the form below to get an Unlimited Business Texting demo with a VirtualPBX Team Member.  

Already a customer? We’ll contact you shortly to get your account set up.

Not yet a customer? We can get you started on a new account with Unlimited Business Texting included.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long are messages saved in my VirtualText App? 
Messages are stored for one year, but you may also export messages manually or create automations if you must retain them longer.

Do my users need numbers of their own even if we plan on sharing the main number?
Yes, every user must have a unique phone number and every phone number must be attributed to a user. This might be a personal DID number, a main number, or any other number in your account. In the case of main numbers, you may assign it to a person or create a new “user” for the main number. Once a user has been created in the VirtualText App, you may extend the right to share other phone numbers already in the app. You may also add additional Text Numbers – learn more on the Text Numbers page

What happens if I change my number? Do I lose my contacts or messages?
Nope! Your contacts, message history, and settings remain the same. Though we do recommend to let your contacts know you’ll be messaging them on your new number.

Can I use my existing phone number?
Yes! You can transfer your existing phone number.

Will my contacts or messages be shared with other users? 
This comes down to number sharing. If your number is shared with other users in your account, they will be able to toggle to your number and see contacts, messages, and canned responses saved on that number. If the number is not shared, it will be private to you.

Can I archive or delete messages?
Yes. Archiving messages clears them from the app until a new message is sent or received on that number. Deleting removes them permanently from the app.

GET STARTED TODAY    COMPARE PLANS