How long are messages saved in my VirtualText App?
Messages are stored for one year, but you may also export messages manually or create automations if you must retain them longer.
Do my users need numbers of their own even if we plan on sharing the main number?
Yes, every user must have a unique phone number and every phone number must be attributed to a user. This might be a personal DID number, a main number, or any other number in your account. In the case of main numbers, you may assign it to a person or create a new “user” for the main number. Once a user has been created in the VirtualText App, you may extend the right to share other phone numbers already in the app.
What happens if I change my number? Do I lose my contacts or messages?
Nope! Your contacts, message history, and settings remain the same. Though we do recommend to let your contacts know you’ll be messaging them on your new number.
Can I use my existing phone number?
Yes! You can transfer your existing phone number.
Will my contacts or messages be shared with other users?
This comes down to number sharing. If your number is shared with other users in your account, they will be able to toggle to your number and see contacts, messages, and canned responses saved on that number. If the number is not shared, it will be private to you.
Can I archive or delete messages?
Yes. Archiving messages clears them from the app until a new message is sent or received on that number. Deleting removes them permanently from the app.
GET STARTED TODAY COMPARE PLANS